Hot Lemon Water Recipe

Translucent Lemon Slice Disclaimer: I am not going to tell you to start doing this. I am still trying it out.

I have been drinking hot lemon water first thing in the morning for about two weeks. I sweetened with honey at first, but the taste was not very pleasant, so I have been sweetening with evaporated cane juice (i.e. a different sugar) and a little honey. Today, I decided it was time to mix things up again and added ginger! 🙂 Definitely another improvement! lemon half and mint I have listed some articles below with some claims as to the benefits of drinking lemon water in the morning. I am not claiming to be an expert on the temperature or if you can use 100% lemon juice or not. I’ll just tell you what I do for now.bowl of three lemons I drink two cups–a half of lemon in each cup since one article (Lifehacker) states that anyone over 150 lbs should have a whole lemon. The rest of my day, I drink water. I really like using hot water. At home, I microwave me mug of water for about 1:30 minutes. I sweeten with 1.5 Tbs of evaporated cane juice until dissolved into the hot water. I cut a lemon in half and use my spoon to get all the lemon juice out searching for seeds as I go. It is a bit tedious and meticulous, but I am not a huge fan of lemon seeds in my water, so I take the extra time to get juice out of each section one at a time. Finally, I stir in 0.5 tsp of honey into the cup. I wait until it has cooled before drinking. plate of lemon slices 1-1.33 (1 to 1 1/3) Cup of hot water 1.5 Tbs Evaporated cane juice 1/2 lemon 0.5 tsp honey Mix and enjoy. MMMMMmmmm! Cup of Lemon and Ginger in water I will update with the ginger component once I have perfected the amount. The last sip of my first cup this morning was a bit too strong! XP Some articles that recommend you try this:

I am not really swayed by the literature, but since I am only losing the money on the lemons, I figured it was worth a try for a month.

One response to “Hot Lemon Water Recipe

  1. Pingback: Day 1: Before Photos and Leg Day | Honestly with Amy·

Leave a Reply

