Slowing Down

I hate to admit it, especially after a huge recipe post, but I have to be honest with you all, I may not be cooking as much for the next few weeks. It isn’t from a lack of recipes to try, but because I am physically having more troubles getting up and standing for long periods of time. Last week the baby discovered a comfy spot in my pelvis and while I feel great in the morning, the baby nestles into a painful spot that makes everything hurt all day during work. Sitting hurts, walking hurts, and standing hurts. I discovered that laying on my side for a while helps–the baby shifts out of that spot and for a little while I can actually walk without pain!

My husband isn’t a cook. He is learning, but he doesn’t get the joy out of it that I do, and many of the things I just know and can do (like eye up some measurements), he can’t do. And he hates reading the directions. He reads them but almost immediately gets confused. He just isn’t a cook. Crockpot meals are probably going to be the norm for the next few weeks since he isn’t required to babysit the food.

I can post recipes that I would like to make once I can if you think you would be interested in them. But short of posting articles and personal stuff, I won’t have much in the way of food posts for a while.

Image © Nickyj | Dreamstime Stock Photos & Stock Free Images

2 responses to “Slowing Down

  1. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I wanted to stop by yours and say I’ve read a lot of your posts now and we’ve got quite a lot in common! That said, I’m sorry that your pregnancy is causing you pain. That really sucks, and as a random other blogger on the other side of the world, I’m not of much practical use to you! But I will be hoping it resolves itself and gets easier. That’s be good I should imagine.

    • Thank you for stopping by! I am hoping I get around to making your buckwheat pancake recipe eventually. I like to “like” a lot of recipes and eventually try them out!

      I hate complaining about the pain from this pregnancy, but it is part of what I am struggling with right now. I think some added stress from other areas of my life may also be playing a role in contributing to the pain. Our bodies are so strange in how they respond to things and when we’re pregnant it seems like even stranger things happen, so who knows?

Leave a Reply

