Photos Worth a Few Words

Instead of titling this post “A picture worth a thousand words” or something like that, I thought I would keep this post simple today. Over the weekend, I decided to post a note to Facebook for my friends who still believe that a diet of calorie-restriction and low-fat are the only answers to weight loss to tell me how I could possibly be losing weight while pregnant, while still being just as (if not more) inactive. Especially since I am not counting calories and I am eating fatty foods. I would re-post it here, but it doesn’t seem like it would generate the same kind of discussion as it would on Facebook. But so far no one can explain my weight loss. I marveled this week at my husband’s apparent weight loss, especially since he has now dropped 50lbs this past week. He wasn’t so willing to let everyone on my friends list look at his photos, so I decided it would just be easier to use some photos of me to make my point.

Finding photos of me is kind of a challenge, though. I really don’t like my photo being taken, but I still managed to find enough evidence of my weight loss.

face weight loss progression 1

Left is from 2009, I don’t know how much I weighed at this point. Middle is from Sept 2012. Right is from Sunday (Feb 2013).

body weight loss progression 1

Left is from Summer 2009, again, I don’t know how much I weighed at that time (probably more than my pre-pregnancy weight of 275lbs!). Middle is from Dec 2012. Right is from Sunday (Feb 2013). And that is the same green sweater in the photo on the left (2009) and on the right (2013).

I will have to be more willing to take photos of myself and be seen. I may not like how I look right now, but in retrospect it is amazing to see my progress!

 

3 responses to “Photos Worth a Few Words

Leave a Reply

