General Update

Last week I fell behind on posts since I was in training for three days (Wednesday through Friday) and this week I am on-call at work.

I found a good combination for my WIP fruit and cream recipe, but I forgot to write down the exact measurements. If you want to try it, I think they are:

  • 1/2 ripe banana (~7.5-8″ banana)
  • 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream
  • 1/2 – 1/3 frozen fruit (I used wild blueberries, but for strawberries, I would make it heaping)
  • 1/2 tsp honey (or to taste)
  1. I put the banana in the food processor first and got it broken up. I scraped it off the sides and added the whipping cream. Then I added the fruit and added the honey. My husband thought the honey helped lessen the banana taste, so you may not need or want any!
  2. If it isn’t thick enough, add more frozen fruit.
  3. You can eat it as is or put it in the freezer and serve later. I haven’t had a chance to take mine out of the freezer yet.

Another update is that I have lost another pound, which may not seem like a lot, but for me it is when most other women gain weight when they are pregnant. Around this time with my last pregnancy, I started to gain back all the weight I had lost. In the end I gained 2lbs after everything was said and done, but this time I am determined to keep my weight down. One more pound until I reach my goal of getting back to 250!

I also have been experimenting with my blood sugars to see how different foods affect my blood sugar after meals. I can safely eat one gluten-free brownie (Betty Crocker mix), but two is too much! They are gone now, so no more temptation.

I am planning a review of Brown Cow Cream Top Yogurt. I had the individual fruit on the bottom cups last week for breakfast, one each day, and they were not only good, but also made me feel good. I also have been eating 1.5 – 2 servings of meat in the morning with my yogurt, which has probably been giving me a boost of energy in the morning.

I am also thinking about starting a non-food/diet blog for when I really want to address non-food/diet things.

All the news for now,

Amy

Image © Krzysiek_z_poczty | Stock Free Images & Dreamstime Stock Photos

Leave a Reply

