I thought it was about time to give an update on my weight, since it has changed. I also wanted to tell you about my 3-hour glucose test results because my doctor’s decision wasn’t what I was expecting.

Thursday morning I spent 4 hours at the clinic. This time around, I was lucky enough to have my fingers pricked instead of having the backs of my hands poked a ton (like last time). I wanted to post my results but they haven’t been posted yet. But the nurse gave me a my results on a post-it, and I was able to confirm that I passed all four blood draws. I lost the post-it, but I was happy knowing I wouldn’t have to worry about gestational diabetes.

I was wrong.

My doctor is having me see a dietitian for gestational diabetes education and monitor my blood sugar because two of my results were higher than she liked. Even though I said I was okay with not passing, but I would rather follow the diet than have to monitor my blood sugar. So even though I may grumble about this, I suppose I have to do this for the next 11 weeks.

Ok, well, that’s the bad news for the week. The good news–brightened my day today–was finding that today I weigh 252lbs. I lost six pounds in the last two weeks. Maybe it was just water weight, but I have been fighting temptation lately, especially, with so much gluten in our house right now. I will just have to keep fighting. 🙂

Also, I am planning on doing some product reviews with the hubby. Here is a list of gluten-free products we have tried recently:

Van’s Gluten-Free Waffles (Totally Natural; also dairy and egg free)

Van’s Gluten-Free French Toast Sticks (also dairy and egg free)

Udi’s Gluten-Free Cinnamon Rolls  (also dairy, soy, and nut free)

Udi’s Gluten-Free Cinnamon Raisin Bread (also dairy, soy, and nut free)

Udi’s Gluten-Free Three Cheese Pizza

Nature’s Path Organic Gluten-Free Buckwheat Wildberry Waffles (Vegan)

Florida’s Natural Au’some Organic Nuggets (Gluten-Free)

Kind Bars (Gluten Free)

Larabars (Gluten Free)

And some gluten-free recipe reviews:

Gluten-Free/Vegan Deep Dish Chicago Style Pizza Crust

Cranberry Orange “Buttermilk” Breakfast Cake (Grain, Gluten, and Dairy free)

Other recipe reviews and my own recipes coming soon!

Image © Majaphoto | Stock Free Images &Dreamstime Stock Photos

Leave a Reply

