Strawberries and Cream – Work in Progress

Just a note that I am working on a new recipe that while I would like to claim for myself is so simple that I am sure it exists out there already.

I am working with three ingredients:

  • frozen fruit (raspberries, strawberries, etc)
  • heavy whipping cream
  • sugar (optional)

I made it originally with frozen raspberries and whipping cream and found it needed a bit more sweetness. Eventually, though, the tartness grew on me. Over the weekend I tried using frozen strawberries instead, since strawberries are much sweeter.

The cool thing is when I make it with frozen fruit, it becomes almost like ice cream, but it melts so fast that I really can’t call it that. After sitting in the refrigerator, it is a wonderful whipped treat!

I wouldn’t call it Paleo since the Paleo diet omits dairy, but it is definitely for a low-carb/high fat diet.

Once I get the measurements worked out just right, I will post it! 🙂

Image © Razvanjp | Stock Free Images &Dreamstime Stock Photos

One response to “Strawberries and Cream – Work in Progress

Leave a Reply

