Let’s Talk Numbers

Ugh, I can believe I am considering this, but I am.

But just because I am going to give you my numbers does not mean that these numbers define me in any way. I am not going to deny that I am fat or rather my body has a lot of fat on it. If someone with body fat disgusts you, then you should probably leave now.

On July 1, 2012, the day I started my Paleo journey, I weighed 275.4lbs.

In October 2012, I weighed in at 247.2lbs, but once I was able to eat food again, I stayed around 250lbs and that is the weight I am trying to stay at. This past weekend (January 5-6, 2013), I weighed 258lbs.

Time to get back down to 250lbs. Would I like to get back down to 247lbs? YES! I would like to lose more weight while I am pregnant, but I also have to be realistic. Even if I am able to maintain my weight while pregnant, I am still losing weight while the child grows. So, even if I am at 250lbs when I deliver, I will likely see a drop of 15 -17lbs.

One last number for those of you wondering, I am at 26 weeks for my pregnancy.

Keeping it honest,

Amy

One response to “Let’s Talk Numbers

  1. Pingback: Let’s Talk Numbers II | Honest Food with Amy·

Leave a Reply

